Do you truly love your life?

It’s the end of the summer holidays and life is, once again, returning to its normal ebb and flow. The children have returned to school, excited about seeing their friends again and full of the enthusiasm that only a fresh blank text book can inspire. It was while I was thinking about the patterns that our lives take that I came across this video and wanted to share it with you:

It made me think…It made me ask questions of myself…It made me want to dance in the rain barefoot …

Sometimes we just accept the pattern our life has acquired, without questioning if it’s what we really want. How often do we ask ourselves…’do I really love my life?’ Change isn’t easy on our own. And sharing our dreams with others is often harder still because we fear being laughed at or talked out of it.. so we keep it as a dream, locked away in a dark corner of our mind.

But what if we could lighten up, risk free-falling a bit and allow ourselves to explore wherever that may take us.

I’ve worked with clients from all over the world who’ve done just that. They have taken that leap of faith to follow their heart, explore new ideas and to shift their focus onto what they truly desire. Their self belief and bravery to take that first step to change has been truly inspirational and I’d like to acknowledge their courage here… you know who you are!

5-Minute Challenge

My challenge to you all this week is to watch the video and make a note of the unanswered questions in your life. What are your fears? Where are your self-limiting beliefs holding you back? How could a more positive attitude, support and encouragement help you live the life you love?

I’ll leave you with  the words of Martin Luther King ‘ You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just the first step.’

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or comments.

May smiles fill your day…

Sarah

6 Responses to Do you truly love your life?

  1. Kelvin says:

    Interestingly enough, my baby sister shared that exact quote with me just two days ago, regarding some leaps of faith I’m taking in my own life. It was good seeing it again here. I may have more after I watch the video. Have an excellent day.

    Kelvin

  2. Sarah

    What a great video – thank you for sharing. It says it all.

    Marion

  3. Cristina says:

    I already knew this video, but it’s so good I watched it again.
    Thanks for the interesting post and the quote – I sometimes forget that I only need to take one step at the time, so it’s good to be reminded :)

    • Hi Cristina,
      So glad you got something from it on the second time of watching aswell. I think it’s one of those videos with a different meaning in it depending on where your head is when you watch it.. Thank you for commenting..and keep an eye on that 1st step.
      Warmest wishes
      Sarah

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

